November 24, 2020

Virtual City Officials Orientations - Five Sessions, Dec. 14-18

KLC City Officials Orientations Now Virtual

December 14-18, 2020

No Charge!

All City Officials and Employees Welcome! Please Share with Your Newly Elected Officials.

One of the first steps we take each year after city elections is to conduct City Officials Orientation (COO) meetings across the state. This year we had planned for the COO events to be in-person, but to comply with Governor Beshear’s latest executive orders regarding meetings during the COVID-19 surge, we are transitioning the COO events to virtual sessions.

During these sessions, we will provide basic information about the functioning of cities, the various roles officials play within them and the most common city legal issues going into office. We will also discuss the resources and services available to all KLC members.

The virtual COO events are scheduled based on regions of the state in order to facilitate the introductions of fellow officials in closer proximity with one another. However, officials may participate in any session that best fits their schedules. All sessions will last approximately 2.5 hours and are at no-cost to members.

Register for a COO session

December 14 – Western Kentucky – 5:30 p.m. CST (6:30 p.m. EST)

Register Now

December 15 – South Central Kentucky 9:00 a.m. CST (10:00 a.m. EST)

Register Now

December 16 – Northern Kentucky – 5:30 p.m. EST

Register Now

December 17- Eastern and Central Kentucky 5:30 p.m. EST

Register Now

December 18 – Greater Louisville Area 9:00 a.m. EST

Register Now

*Credit: 2.5 hours of City Officials Training Center credit and/or Training Incentive Program (HB 119) credit.

Please contact our KLC Member and Business Relations team at 800.876.4552 with any questions about the COO sessions. While we would all prefer to be together in person, we hope to see you and your city’s recently elected officials at a virtual COO event.