August 12, 2021

Kentucky CDBG for specific jurisdictions – Due January 21, 2022

Community Development Block Grant (CBDG) for Kentucky counties and cities in eligible locations for projects to improve the local community. Applicants are required to meet with staff prior to submitting an application. Funding is intended for projects addressing housing, public facilities and services, community emergency relief, community projects, and economic development.

All cities and counties in Kentucky are eligible for participation with the exception of the following entitlement jurisdictions: Ashland, Bowling Green, Covington, Elizabethtown, Henderson, Hopkinsville, Owensboro, Lexington/Fayette Urban County Government, and Louisville/Jefferson County Metro Government.

Learn more about CDBG grants and access applications at the Department for Local Government's website.

Applications may be submitted in the following program areas:

  • Community Emergency Relief Fund (CERF)
  • Community Projects
  • Economic Development
  • Housing
  • Public Facilities
  • Public Services

More about each program area can be found starting on page 23 of the Guidelines. Objectives can be found in the Guidelines, starting on page 2.
Access CDBG 2021 Program Guidelines Here.

    Applications must be submitted to:

    Department for Local Government
    Office of Federal Grants
    100 Airport Road 3rd Floor
    Frankfort, Kentucky 40601