November 17, 2022

Arts Grants for Disaster-Impacted Communities - Due Dec. 12

Three separate Kentucky Arts Council grants are designed to assist communities and arts professionals in their recovery from the impact of the December 2021 tornadoes and July 2022 floods in Kentucky.

Artists, organizations, and schools in the following counties are eligible to apply:

Western Kentucky: Barren, Caldwell, Christian, Fulton, Graves, Hart, Hickman, Hopkins, Logan, Lyon, Marion, Marshall, Muhlenberg, Ohio, Taylor, Todd, and Warren

Eastern Kentucky: Breathitt, Casey, Clay, Cumberland, Floyd, Harlan, Johnson, Knott, Lee, Leslie, Letcher, Lincoln, Magoffin, Martin, Owsley, Perry, Pike, Powell, Whitley, and Wolfe

Cities are eligible for funds intended to help support jobs in the arts sector, strengthen organizations to fulfill their arts-based mission, and assist the cultural field in its response to and recovery from disaster. Funds are intended to support continued disaster recovery, day-to-day business expenses, and operating costs. Matching funds are not required. Applications are due Dec. 12, 2022. There are also grants for schools and individual artists.

Learn More and Apply